Spring Photography ~ 2016

I’m not a professional photographer, but I still like doing it. It’s about time I share some of my spring photos with you. Enjoy!

IMG_6939

This is a tulip, though it looks more like a cross between a star flower and a tiger lily.

IMG_6942

Small rhododendrons. Keep your eyes out for these this Monday!

IMG_6944

Another tulip. No matter how hard I tried, nor how long I stayed to photograph it, it WOULD be fuzzy. But I decided to stick it in anyway.

IMG_6972

A picture just doesn’t capture it.

IMG_6974

These I called “The Four Sisters”. They look like two sets of twins the way they’re paired together.

IMG_6975

Two of sisters. They almost look like poppies!

IMG_6977

Isn’t the little baby tulip so cute?

IMG_7060

These really spread!

IMG_7066

Here’s a close-up of them.

IMG_7068

Some might call these “weeds”. Look at the tiny flowers! The picture makes them look so much bigger than they actually are. In real size, I wouldn’t even notice there were flowers if I didn’t look close!

IMG_7069

Anyone know what this is? Yummy! Unfortunately, the little chipmunks eat the fruit.

IMG_7070

This is definitely one of the fastest leaf growing trees around us. Look how full it is!

IMG_7071

And the one next to it isn’t so eager…the buds are just now starting to poke out.

IMG_7072

See?

IMG_7073

Again, another “weed”. But even weeds can be pretty, can’t they?

IMG_7079

This is my second-favorite. I love the rich pink color.

IMG_7057

And this tulip is my all-time favorite this year so far. This picture doesn’t do it justice. Close, but not quite.

 

Isn’t nature so — refreshing? I have to thank my mom for getting back to taking pictures. I’d tried a few times, but I felt like I’d lost my “touch”, so I got a little gloomy. She encouraged me to go back again, and I ended up enjoying myself immensely. I got my favorites that day than any day before.

Please tell what you thought! 🙂 Which was your favorite?

This was my first photography post I did last year on my family’s blog:

http://faithful-legacy.blogspot.com/2015/04/spring-in-color.html

I’m trying to get better!

♥Amara

P.S. Do you want to guess what kind of camera I used?

Hint: it’s not a kind you’d probably expect.

16 thoughts on “Spring Photography ~ 2016

  1. Oh, I know what the fruit flower is. We grow them in our garden 🙂 Should I say, or should I let others guess?

    And I have no idea what camera you used.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

