Hollywood From Home #1

I’ve wanted to do some fun makeovers – “Hollywood” inspired. This takes from the retro red lips, and adds a modern twist. It’s the first thing I think of when I think “Hollywood.” Ready? Let’s give it a try!

 

1. Apply concealer under your eyes and on any blemishes. Blend it in with your finger.

img_9853

 

2. Set your entire face with foundation powder.

img_9860

 

3. Fill your eyebrows in with powder. I never do this for everyday, but I wanted to show you how it looked if I did.

img_9864

 

4. Line your lids with black eyeliner. Make sure they’re even to each other.

img_9872

 

5. Curl your eyelashes and apply black mascara on them. I’m using L.A. Colors Bold Lash mascara in Very Black.

img_9874img_9876

 

6. Now put on your false eyelashes. I tried to use some that blended well with my natural lashes. (But still looked huge.)

img_9878img_9879

 

7. With the black eyeliner you used before, carefully line the water line of your lower lid, and then apply mascara on the eyelashes.

img_9885

 

8. I used a lip stain for this step in a light red color. Line your lips then fill them in with that.

img_9880

 

9. Now I’m using a bright red glossy lip tint on my entire lips.

img_9881img_9886

Put on a bit of blush, and now you’re done!

img_9889

Tip: I wouldn’t wear both the eyes and the lips at the same time; it’s often times too much… unless perhaps you want a black and white photograph?

Version 2

Be sure to like this post or leave a comment if you’d like to see more “Hollywood from Home” posts!

♥Amara

2 thoughts on “Hollywood From Home #1

Leave a Reply

