Summer Vacation

This is a pictoral post about our trip to the Sleeping Bear Dunes and Mackinac Island. It really was so pretty up there!

img_7346

The dunes were so big! It’s so much harder to walk up than it seems.

img_7395

This is a picture I took nearby the dunes, but not on the dunes themselves.

img_7429

The biggest, prettiest part of the dunes! I’m so glad the sun was about to set as I got this picture.

img_7447

More dunes… I loved this little opening so I snapped a picture of it!

img_7455

I enjoyed all the views of the water – it was so blue!

img_7458

img_7456

And behind the dunes looked like this.

And now, we’re off to Mackinac Island!

img_4905

While biking around the island, I snapped this picture.

img_4909

Famous Arched Rock!

img_4916img_4922

img_4923

Here I got a close up of the gently rippling waves. Beautiful!

img_4927

This is a picture I took from one of the rocky beaches.

img_4933

img_4949

“The Lake of Shining Waters”. 😉

img_4950

Don’t you just love the sun on the water?

img_7828

img_4964

As the sun faded, I got this picture.

At one point I stuck my bare feet in the cool water… it was so cold and refreshing! As I biked around, I hardly knew what I was doing. Everything was so pretty and serene – especially as you leave the “city” part of the island. It was like I was in a dream.

I was completely thrilled.

Do things like this ever give you a thrill?

Amara

One thought on “Summer Vacation

Leave a Reply

