Hollywood From Home #3

Wow, I didn’t realize I was so busy until I’ve been trying to post 2 posts a week!

I was wondering if this new idea for a post would generate any interest. Instead of doing a makeup tutorial this week (they take a lot of time!) how about nail polish? I’ll give it a post, and, if it doesn’t have enough interest, then I’ll skip it next time and just focus on makeup.

This is a nail color you’ve probably seen before if you’ve seen any celebrity or watched the Inauguration of our new president. Quite a few newscasters have sported this too, as well as the First Lady Mrs. Trump on Friday. It’s a simple yet striking look, and I hope you liked it as much as I did!

Before you start any manicure, make sure you cut and file your nails to your desired length. Choose a color that is very pale pink. If you don’t have it in a bottle you can mix polish colors just like paint (like I’m doing here). Be sure you use an old paint palette or paper plate – something you don’t mind having polish stick on.

1. First, I’m using Sally Hanson’s nail polish in Hard-ly There.

img_9943

 

2. Add a few drops of medium pink. I used KleanColor in Pastel Orange. (It’s actually pink in color, but obviously not in name).

img_9944

 

3. Mix.

img_9945

 

4. Now I added a few drops of this copper-bronze colored polish by Essie in Penny Talk.

img_9946

 

5. Mix.

img_9947

 

6. I added more of the first color to lighten it up.

img_9948

 

7. Now add two drops of white.

img_9949

 

8. At this point, it’s up to you how dark or light you want it to be. I added a few more drops of pink to finish it off.

img_9950

 

9. Now put it on your nails! 

img_9951

 

10. Add another coat, and let it dry. I did about 3-4 coats of polish in all. Don’t worry if you slop it around the edges (like me). It easily comes of with a bit of remover on a cotton swab or just by wear.

img_9952

 

Finish off the whole thing with a top coat, and you’re done!

img_9956

This manicure just completes the outfit, even without bright or bold colors!

What are your thoughts? Should I continue doing nail polish as well as makeup or not?

♥Amara

5 thoughts on “Hollywood From Home #3

Leave a Reply

